Kim Hunter Reed, Chair
James Ammons
Vladimir Appeaning
Ray Belton
Joseph Bouie
Gerald Boudreaux
Preston Castille
Ava Dejoie
Ronnie Dyer
Richard Gallot, Jr.
James Henderson



Jason Hughes
Patrick Jefferson
Makesha Judson
Walter Kimbrough
Orlando McMeans
Kelsey Perine
John Pierre
Larissa Littleton-Steib
Toya Barnes-Teamer
Reynold Verret
Arlanda Williams
Stephanie Willis

HBCU ADVISORY COUNCIL AGENDA

Governor's Press Room Tuesday, May 24, 2022 from 1-3 p.m.

1:00 – 1:03 p.m. Welcome

Chair Kim Hunter Reed

1:03 – 1:05 p.m. Roll Call and Approval of Minutes

1:05 – 1:25 p.m. Legislative Reports

1:25 – 1:45 p.m. Recognition of Dr. Ray Belton, Southern University System and

Dr. Walter Kimbrough, Dillard University

1:45 – 1:50 p.m. Farewell for Student Advisory Council Member

Introduction of New Student and Economic Development Members

1:50 – 2:20 p.m. Pathways to 2030 – HBCUs' Role in Reaching the Goal

Dr. Tristan Denley

2:20 – 2:50 p.m. Presidential Roundtable – Updates & Accomplishments

Dr. Ray Belton, Southern University System (15 mins)

Southern University Baton Rouge Southern University Shreveport Southern University New Orleans

Southern University Agricultural Center

Southern University Law Center

Dr. Roland Bullard, Dillard University (5 mins)

Xavier University (5 mins)

Mr. Rick Gallot, Grambling State University (5 min)

2:50 – 2:55 p.m. **Public Comments**

2:50 – 2:55 p.m. Closing Comments

3:00 p.m. Adjournment