

Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Friday, February 14, 2020 1:00 p.m.

Council Members

Paula Polito, Chair Dr. Michelle Joubert James Evans, Vice Chair Dr. Tamanika Odinga Maria Blanco Dr. Anthony Recasner Ashley Byrd John Warner Smith Dr. Susannah Craig Dr. Libbie Sonnier-Netto Tasha Dennis Patricia Triche Carole Elliot Dr. Roberta Vicari Dionne Frost Alan Young

Abigail Iron Rope

Sen. Regina Barrow
Carolyn Bombet
Lt. Lorre Claiborne
Capt. Chris Eskew
Rep. Frank Hoffmann
Linda Lambert

LaTrese LeCour Dr. Toni Ledet Leslie Lewis Sen. Beth Mizell Rep. Patricia Smith Kellie Taylor-White

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes of November 13, 2019
- IV. Flection of a Chair
- V. Election of a Vice-Chair
- VI. Consideration of an update on Louisiana's Early Learning Center Emergency Plan
- VII. Consideration of an annual update to the Child Care Assistance Program Sliding Fee Scale
- VIII. Consideration of the 2020 Louisiana Child Care Market Rate Survey
- IX. Consideration of an update on the Early Childhood Care and Education Commission
- X. Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Quarterly Report
- XI. Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Annual Report 2019
- XII. Adjournment

