



## Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Meeting Information

Thursday, June 4, 2020, 11:00 a.m.

This meeting will be available via **Zoom** and members of the public are encouraged to provide comments by utilizing the Zoom chat function.

Phone Number: 1-301-715-8592 Meeting ID: 957 0737 2011

## **Council Members**

Dr. Michelle Joubert Paula Polito, Chair James Evans, Vice Chair Dr. Ashley Lucas Maria Blanco Dr. Tamanika Odinga Ashley Byrd Dr. Anthony Recasner Dr. Susannah Craig John Warner Smith Dr. Libbie Sonnier-Netto Tasha Dennis Carole Elliot Patricia Triche **Dionne Frost** Alan Young Abigail Iron Rope

Nicole Angelle Dr. Toni Ledet
Carolyn Bombet Leslie Lewis
Lt. Lorre Claiborne Sen. Beth Mizell
Capt. Chris Eskew Rep. Chris Turner
Linda Lambert Kahree Wahid
LaTrese LeCour Kellie Taylor-White

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes of May 26, 2020
- IV. Consideration of proposed revisions to Bulletin 139, Louisiana Child Care and Development Fund Programs
- V. Consideration of an Update on the Status of Early Childhood Care and Education in Louisiana in Response to COVID-19
- VI. Adjournment





## CERTIFICATION OF INABILITY TO OPERATE DUE TO LACK OF QUORUM

In accordance with Executive Proclamation JBE 2020-59, issued by Governor John Bel Edwards on May 14, 2020, the Louisiana Department of Education is providing for attendance at essential advisory council meetings via teleconference or videoconference as allowed during the pendency of the COVID-19 health emergency. Pursuant to Section 2C of JBE 2020-59, the LDOE will provide attendance for the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council meeting on Thursday, June 4, 2020 via Zoom and in a manner that allows for observation and input by members of the public, as set forth in the Notice posted on June 2, 2020. The Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council would otherwise be unable to operate due to quorum requirements.