STATEWIDE ARTICULATION AND TRANSFER COUNCIL

Meeting with General Education Committee

Claiborne Building ● Board Conference Room Thursday, 23 February 2012 ● 9:30 a.m.

Agenda

II. Approval of Minutes from November 2011
III. Designated Proxy for Meetings
IV. Templates, Advising, etc

-- Basic Templates for 2012-13 Concentrations: GenEd Math course requirement
V. Articulation Matrix Update

-- Common Content
VI. Updates – Statewide Concentrations

-- Engineering

-- Criminal Justice

-- Next areas for statewide concentration development
VII. Other Business/Next Steps

Council Members: Brad O'Hara (UL System, Chair), Debbie Schum (DOE), Margaret Ambrose (SU System), Mary Ann Coleman (LAICU), Mike Gargano (LSU System), Monty Sullivan/Derrick Manns (LCTC System).

General Education Committee: Galen Turner (LA Tech); Jacqueline Howard-Matthews (SU A&M), Jeffrey Temple (SLU), Kevin Cope (LSU A&M, Chair), Lesa Taylor-Dupree (BPCC), Lisa Mims-Devezin (SUNO); Steve Guempel (LSUE); Tim Stamm for Debbie Lea (DCC).