

# STATEWIDE ARTICULATION AND TRANSFER COUNCIL

## 6<sup>th</sup> Floor BoR Conference Rm • Claiborne Building • Baton Rouge, LA Thursday, 23 February 2012 • 9:30 – 11:00am

#### Minutes

**Council Members:** Brad O'Hara (ULS, Chair); Debbie Schum (LDoE); Margaret Ambrose (SUS); Mary Ann Coleman (LAICU); Mike Gargano (LSU); Monty Sullivan (LCTCS).

**General Education Committee:** Steve Guempel (LSUE); Tim Stamm (for Debbie Lea, Delgado, by telephone); Lesa Taylor-Dupree (BPCC); Jeffrey Temple (SLU); Galen Turner (LTU);

Absent: Jacqueline Howard-Matthews, SUBR; Kevin Cope (LSU A&M, Chair); Lisa Mims-Devezin (SUNO) Board of Regents Staff: Karen Denby, Kathy Hoyt Guests: Derrick Manns (LCTCS); Peggy Fuller (BPCC)

Welcome and Chairman's Remarks

Chair Brad O'Hara convened the meeting at 9:30 a.m. The 16 November minutes were approved, as written.

#### **Designated Proxy for Meetings**

Brad O'Hara suggested that the six SATC members name a designee to represent them in the event they cannot attend a future meeting, so that SATC might be more likely assured a quorum for action in future meetings. He distributed a form and suggested that it could also be sent via email. Three members completed the form before leaving:

- Mary Ann Coleman (LAICU)
  - designee: Brad O'Hara (ULS)
- Debbie Schum (LDoE)
- Monty Sullivan (LCTCS)

Lisa French, Deputy Dir CCR (LDoE) Derrick Manns, VP/Academics & IR (LCTCS)

Templates, Advising, etc.

Articulation Matrix Update. Karen Denby described the ongoing work with campus faculty or departmental representatives to develop common course content statements which will be matched to common course number identifiers. Response to the concept has been very positive

## **Updates on Statewide Concentrations**

Engineering. Galen Turner.

Criminal Justice. Derrick Manns

Next Areas for Statewide Concentration Development.

Other Business/Next Steps

# **Next Meeting**

The next joint meeting will be held in April, after Spring Breaks, which are scheduled over the first two weeks of April.

The meeting concluded at 11:00 am.