ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE REGULATION AND CONTROL OF WATER WELL CONTRACTORS (DRILLERS) IN LOUISIANA

Meeting Summary November 7, 2018 11:00 A.M.

Prepared by:

The Department of Natural Resources

Office of Conservation

Environmental Division Staff

Advisory Committee members in attendance:

Commissioner of Conservation, designee – John Adams Commissioner of Conservation, Driller at Large – Scott Bergeron Driller, Louisiana Ground Water Association – Herschel Bourque Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources, designee – Patrick Courreges Secretary of the Department of Health & Hospitals, designee – Johan Forsman Commissioner of Conservation, Driller at Large – Gary P. Hill Driller, Louisiana Ground Water Association – Terry Suire President of the Louisiana Engineering Society, designee – Roy A. Waggenspack

Call to Order

Terry Suire called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. with welcoming remarks. The roll was called and a quorum was established.

Review of New Applicants for Louisiana Driller's License

- 1. The committee reviewed the application for Juan Alcala of Sunbelt Industrial Services. Herschel Bourque made the motion to accept the application and to take the test; seconded by Roy Waggenspack. The motion passed unanimously.
- 2. The committee reviewed the application for Francisco Chavez of Sunbelt Industrial Services. Roy Waggenspack made the motion to accept the application and to take the test; seconded by Gary Hill. The motion passed unanimously.
- 3. The committee reviewed the application for David DeWitt of Bencor Global. Herschel Bourque made the motion to accept the application and to take the test; seconded by Roy Waggenspack. The motion passed unanimously.
- 4. The committee reviewed the application for Christopher Wells of H&P Wells. Herschel Bourque made the motion to accept the application and to take the test; seconded by Roy Waggenspack. The motion passed unanimously
- 5. David Rogers of Braun Intertech Corporation was not present to take the test.

Adoption of the August 8, 2018 Meeting Summary

Herschel Bourque made the motion to accept the meeting summary, seconded by Roy Waggenspack. The motion passed unanimously.

Current Events Update

A motion to select Terry Suire, for another term as Committee Chair, was made by Herschel Bourque, and seconded by John Adams. A motion to select Herschel Bourque as Vice Chair was made by John Adams and seconded by Roy Waggenspack.

Public Comments

It was mentioned that Harold Leleux will be stepping down at the end of his term.

Date for the Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Advisory Committee is scheduled for Wednesday, February 6, 2018 at 11:00 a.m. in the Griffon Room on the 1st floor of the LaSalle Building in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

<u>Adjourn</u>

There being no other business before the Advisory Committee, Herschel Bourque made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Roy Waggenspack. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 11:15 a.m.