2018 Official State Holidays

Published 11/02/2017 12:11:27 PM | Updated 11/02/2017 12:11:27 PM

What are the official state holidays in 2018?


According to the Louisiana Office of State Uniform Payroll, the 2018 holiday schedule is as listed below.

Holiday

Always falls on...

Date observed in 2018

New Year's Day

January 1

Monday, Jan. 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

3rd Monday in January

Monday, Jan. 15

Mardi Gras Day

Tuesday before Ash Wednesday

Tuesday, Feb. 13

Good Friday

Friday before Easter

Friday, March 30

Memorial Day*

Last Monday in May

Monday, May 28

Independence Day

July 4

Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day

1st Monday in September

Monday, Sept. 3

Election Day*

1st Tuesday after the 1st Monday in

November in even-numbered years

Tuesday, Nov. 6

Veterans' Day

November 11

Monday, Nov. 12

Thanksgiving Day

4th Thursday in November

Thursday, Nov. 22

Christmas Day

December 25

Tuesday, Dec. 25

* Memorial Day shall be annually proclaimed as a legal holiday as specified in R.S.1.55. General Election Day is a state holiday the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in even-numbered years.

 

Was this answer helpful?