State Government Office Closures for Saturday, January 7

For Release On:

January 06, 2017

Baton Rouge: State government offices in 29 parishes will remain closed Saturday, Jan. 7, because of potentially dangerous winter weather conditions, Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne announced late Friday.

Saturday’s closures impact government offices across north Louisiana. The parishes included are Avoyelles, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Vernon, Webster, West Carroll and Winn.

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions throughout the state and the closure list may be updated if conditions change.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternate work sites if necessary.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call for updated information about office closures: 1.800.360.9660 or 225.342.0498.

Republished by LOUISIANA NEWS | www.louisiana.gov