State Offices to Remain Closed Tuesday, August 16 in 27 Parishes

For Release On:

August 15, 2016

Baton Rouge: Due to the extreme flooding situation throughout parts of Louisiana, Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing that state government offices will be closed Tuesday, Aug. 16, in the following parishes: Acadia, Ascension, Assumption, Beauregard, Cameron, Calcasieu, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Vernon, Vermilion, Washington, West Baton Rouge and West Feliciana. These are the same parishes that had state office closures Monday, Aug. 15.

Essential personnel not dealing with personal flood damage or helping others should contact their supervisors.

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1.800.360.9660 or 225.342.0498.

Republished by LOUISIANA NEWS | www.louisiana.gov